Log in

2024 Member Spotlights

Shelly Luger, DNP, RN
Associate Professor
Creighton University School of Nursing

April Spotlight

Apryl Lewis, PhD, MSN, RN
Nurse Scientist
Emory Healthcare

May Spotlight

Betsy Frank, PhD, RN, ANEF
Professor Emerita, Indiana State University

March Spotlight

Todd B. Smith, PhD, MSHA, MBA, RN, NEA-BC
Associate Professor, The University of Alabama

ALSN Treasurer

March Spotlight

Heather Nelson-Brantley, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Associate Professor, University of Alabama at Birmingham
President-Elect, ALSN

February Spotlight

Mary Dolansky, PhD, RN, FAAN
Case Western Reserve University

February Spotlight

2023 Member Spotlights

Sarah Lackey, DNP, RN, ACC, CMC

December Member Spotlight

Cori Heier, PhD, RN, CNE, CHSE, CNRN

November Member Spotlight


September Member Spotlight

Sonia Udod, RN, PhD

September Member Spotlight


Cizik School of Nursing, UT Health, Houston, Texas

August Member Spotlight

Martha A. Dawson, DNP, RN, FAAN, FACHE

University of Alabama at Birmingham

August Member Spotlight

Ana M. Stoehr, PhD, RN, CCRN, CNOR

George Mason University

July Member Spotlight

Allison McHugh, DNP, MHCDS, MS, BSN, NE-BC

July Member Spotlight

Edmund Walsh, PhD(c), MScN, RN

University of Western Ontario; London, Ontario, Canada

June Member Spotlight

Sue Weaver, PhD, RN, CRNI, NEA-BC

Ann May Center for Nursing at Hackensack Meridian Health and the New Jersey Collaborating Center for Nursing

June Member Spotlight

Linda Morrow, DNP, MBA, NE-BC, CPHQ

Clinical Associate Professor, Sacred Heart University; Bonaire, Georgia

May Member Spotlight

M. “Lisa” Hedenstrom, PhD, RN, MSN, MBA, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing; Kennesaw State University

April Member Spotlight

Patricia Stone, DNP, MSN, RN
Executive Consultant, Adventist Health; Contributing Faculty, Walden University

March Member Spotlight

Mary Anne Schultz, PhD, MBA, MSN, RN
California State University, San Bernardino

February Member Spotlight

Joy Parchment, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CPDC
Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing Systems, College of Nursing, University of Central Florida

January Member Spotligh

2022 Member Spotlights

Catherine Alexander

June Member Spotlight

Cindy Bacon, PhD, RN, CNE, NE-BC

ALSN Board Member (JONA Column Editor); Associate Professor, University of North Carolina Greensboro, School of Nursing

June Member Spotlight

Sandra Galura, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor, Director of the Nursing Leadership and Management Program, University of Central Florida College of Nursing

April Membership Spotlight


Chief Nursing Officer, International Council of Nursing

March Membership Spotlight

Angela Prestia, PhD, RN, NE-BC

ALSN President-Elect; Patient Care Director, Adjunct Faculty, Florida Atlantic University

February Membership Spotlight

Kimberly Delgado, PhD(c), BSN, RN

ALSN Conference Planning Team and ALSN Research Committee Member

January Membership Spotlight

2021 Member Spotlights

Barbara Weatherford PhD, RN

ALSN Conference Planning Team and ALSN Research Committee Member

December Membership Spotlight

Gay Landstrom, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAONL, FACHE, PCC

ALSN Membership Committee

November Membership Spotlight


Co-chair ALSN Membership Committee

September (second) Membership Spotlight

Kevin Sowers, MSN, RN, FAAN

President of the Johns Hopkins Health System; Executive Vice President of Johns Hopkins Medicine Baltimore, Maryland

September (first) Membership Spotlight

Dr. Susan Hassmiller, PhD, RN, FAAN

August Membership Spotlight

Shelly Fischer, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor, Adjunct, University of Colorado College of Nursing and Co-chair ALSN Membership Committee

May Membership Spotlight

Heather Nelson Brantley, PhD, RN, NEA-BC

ALSN VP of Research
University of Kansas School of Nursing Leadership Program Director and Assistant Professor

April Membership Spotlight

Maura Macphee, PhD, RN

March Membership Spotlight

Francine Snow, DrPH, MSN, RN, CNE, NPD-BC 

Assistant Clinical Professor, University of Texas Health Sciences Center
Houston, Texas

Read Francine's Membership Spotlight

Thompson Forbes, PhD, MSN, NE-BC

Assistant Professor, East Carolina University

Read Thompson's Membership Spotlight

2020 Member Spotlights

Tener Goodwin Veenema, PhD, MPH, MS, RN, FAAN

Contributing Scholar, Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security
Professor, Nursing and Public Health in the Department of International Health, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Read Tener's Membership Spotlight

Dr. Donna Havens, RN

Connelly Endowed Dean of the Villanova University
M. Louise Fitzpatrick College of Nursing

Read Donna's Membership Spotlight

Sonia Udod, PhD, RN

University of Manitoba, College of Nursing, Associate Professor

Read Sonia's Membership Spotlight

Esther Chipps, PhD, RN, NEA-BC

Clinical Nurse Scientist at The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center and an Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing

Read Esther's Membership Spotlight

Diane Andrews, PhD, RN

Associate Professor, University of Central Florida, College of Nursing

Read Diane's Membership Spotlight

Lyn Stankiewicz Losty, PhD, MBA, RN

Treasurer for ALSN
Associate Professor, University of Maryland School of Nursing

Read Lyn's Membership Spotlight

David Bailey, PhD, RN, MBA, CCRN-K, NEA-BC, FACHE

President-Elect for ALSN
Chief Nursing Officer, UCLA Health - Santa Monica

Read David's Membership Spotlight

Rose Sherman, EdD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

VP of Membership & Leadership Succession for ALSN
Professor Emeritus, Florida Atlantic University

Read Rose's Membership Spotlight

Barbara Cherry, DNSc, MBA, RN, NEA-BC

Immediate Past President of ALSN
Associate Dean & Department Chair for Leadership Studies,
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Nursing

Read Barbara's Membership Spotlight

Laura Caramanica, PhD, RN, FAAN, CENP, CNE, FACHE

Associate Professor, University of West Georgia
Contributing Faculty, Walden University

Read Laura's Membership Spotlight

2019 Member Spotlights

Joyce Batcheller, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

ALSN Vice President for Programs and Chair
Adjunct Professor, Texas Tech University

Read Joyce's Membership Spotlight

Patricia Yoder-Wise, RN, EdD, NEA-BC, ANEF, FAONL, FAAN

Professor and Dean Emerita, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, School of Nursing
Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing
Editor-in-Chief, Nursing Forum
President-Elect, National League for Nursing

Read Pat's Membership Spotlight

Debra Fowler, PhD, MBA, RN, CNE, NEA-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing - Clinical
Associate Dean, Professional Development and Faculty Affairs

Read Debra's Membership Spotlight

Nora Warshawsky, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, FAAN
President of ALSN

Professor, Health Systems Department, College of Nursing, University of Central Florida

Read Nora's Membership Spotlight

Who will be next... tell us which member we should spotlight at office@alsn.email


Association for Leadership Science in Nursing

3416 Primm Lane, Birmingham, AL 35216 USA

Contact Us

ALSN Website Disclaimer & Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software